Diocesan Office
Mission Statement
Vicar General
Council of Priests
Perm Diaconate
Clergy in Diocese
Clergy Retired
Clergy Registar
Clergy Formation
School Chaplains
Hospital Chaplain
Pastoral Centre
Young Adult Ministry
Within this section you should be able to find the relevant information regarding the clergy with the Diocese of Motherwell.

Bishop Joseph Toal, Apostolic Administrator, Diocese of Motherwell announced the following appointments

effective from 11th September 2013.

  1. Father G Chromy Parish Priest of St. Patrick's, Craigneuk to be Parish Priest of St. Leonards, East Kibride.
  2. Fr K Garwolinski , Interim Administrator of St. Luke's, Motherwell to be Administrator of St. Patrick's, Craigneuk and Chaplain to Cardinal Newman High School.  Fr Garwolinski remains responsible for the Polish community within the Diocese.
  3. Fr Michael Brown, Parish Priest of St.Gerard's, Bellshill to be Parish Priest of St. Brendan's, Motherwell; replacing Father King.  Fr Brown will also become Chaplain to Wishaw General Hospital effective from 11th October 2013.
  4. Fr Kevin McGoldrick, Parish Priest of Sacred Heart, Bellshill to be, in addition, Administrator of St. Gerard's, Bellshill.  Fr McGoldrick ceases to be Chaplian to Taylor High School after 11th September 2013.
  5. Monsignor Thomas Canon Millar, Administrator of Our Lady of Good Aid Cathedral, Motherwell and Parish Priest of St. Luke's, Motherwell to administer St. Luke's, Motherwell from the Cathedral.
  6. Father James Grant is appointed Director of the Diocesan Permanent Deaconate.
  7. Following his ordination to the Permanent Diaconate, Mr Thomas Gorman is appointed to serve in the Cathedral at Motherwell.

Installation of New Canons at the

Mass for the Dedication of the Cathedral

on 14th December 2012

From left to right: Canon Joseph Clements, Canon William Dunnachie, Canon Cornelius O'Leary and Rt. Rev. Mgr. John Canon McIntyre


From left to right: Canon William Dunnachie, Canon Joseph Clements,

Rt. Rev. Bishop Joseph Devine, Rt. Rev. Mgr. John Canon McIntyre,

and Canon Cornelius O'Leary


Photo credits: Tom Eadie



CCopyright @ Diocese of Motherwell
Scottish Charity No SCO11041