Diocesan Curia

Diocesan Curia


The diocesan curia consists of those institutions and persons which furnish assistance to the bishop in the governance of the entire diocese, especially in directing pastoral activity, in providing for the administration of the diocese and in exercising judicial power.


(The Code of Canon Law, canon 469)

Vicar General & Moderator

Rev. Raymond Breslin V.G.


Rev. James Thomson


Rev. Deacon Jim Aitken

Finance Manager

Mrs Caroline Melvin  B.A.(Hons)


Mrs Cheryl Matthews B.A.

Email:    cmatthews@rcdom.org.uk

Secretarial assiSTANT

Mrs Margaret Docherty

Estates Manager

Mr Guy Logan M.Sc., MRTPI

Estates Assistant

Mrs Agata Lis M.Sc.

Diocesan Chronicle

Rev. Michael Briody


Data Protection Officer

Post to be filled

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • CA_app_icon_appstore 1024 x 1024